fbpx

D23 to celebrate a Pollyanna-versary with Hayley Mills and Leonard Maltin

by Brittani Tuttle

D23 is celebrating the 60th-anniversary of Walt Disney’s classic film, “Pollyanna” with a special virtual watch party featuring Pollyanna herself, Disney Legend Hayley Mills.

pollyanna

On Friday, May 22, D23 will host a two-part afternoon event:

4 p.m. Pacific Time/7 p.m. Eastern Time – “A Delightful Chat with Hayley Mills”

Hosted by film historians Leonard Maltin and Jessie Maltin, this prelude to the film will include a chat with Disney Legend Hayley Mills. The group will revisit Mills’ first meeting with Walt Disney, her first Disney film, the heartwarming message of “Pollyanna,” and more.

5 p.m. Pacific Time/8 p.m. Eastern Time – “Pollyanna” Watch Party with D23

Fans can watch “Pollyanna” and live tweet with D23 and the Walt Disney Archives during this special watch party. D23 will share history and insights into the film as Disney fans watch together.

You can stream the movie now on Disney+.


Be sure to use #D23GladGame and #AtHomeWithD23 if you decide to tune in and join the conversation with @DisneyD23 on Twitter!

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Email Newsletter Signup

Get the latest news direct to your inbox.
Simply submit your email address below.