Special Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives music on sale


From 1928’s Steamboat Willie to such 21st-century hits as Alice in Wonderland and Tron: Legacy, Walt Disney Records celebrates more than eight decades of Disney with A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives at the Reagan Library, the official soundtrack to the new exhibit presented by D23: The Official Disney Fan Club. The digital album is available for $9.99 exclusively at Amazon.com.

The album offers 23 specially selected song and instrumental tracks that are featured in the biggest exhibit ever assembled by the Walt Disney Archives. The songs were chosen by Disney experts and D23 to guide guests through the more than 500 items in 12,000 square feet of exhibit space.

The Disney Archives Exhibit opens July 6 and continues through April 2013 only at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum in Simi Valley, Calif., about 60 minutes north of Los Angeles and two hours north of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Nearly half of the more than 500 items on display have never been seen by the public before.

The exhibit is open during regular Reagan Library operating hours, every day of the year except Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. Entry to the exhibit is included in the price of regular admission to the Reagan Library and can be purchased online at ReaganLibrary.com/Tickets or at the Reagan Library box office.

The tracks featured on A Musical Tour: Treasures of the Walt Disney Archives at the Reagan Library are:
1. “Turkey in the Straw” (from Steamboat Willie)
2. Overture (from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs)
3. Main Title/“Cinderella” (from Cinderella)
4. Main Title/“Once Upon a Dream”/Prologue (from Sleeping Beauty)
5. Walt Disney’s Dedication of Disneyland – July 17, 1955
6. “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea”
7. “A Spoonful of Sugar” (from Mary Poppins)
8. “Cruella De Vil” (from 101 Dalmatians [Live Action])
9. Alice’s Theme (from Alice in Wonderland)
10. Theme from Tron
11. “Derezzed” (from Tron: Legacy)
12. Captain America March (from Captain America: The First Avenger)
13. Star Tours
14. Fantasmic! Exit Music
15. “Grim Grinning Ghosts”
16. “Yo Ho (A Pirate’s Life for Me)”
17. “He’s a Pirate” (from Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl)
18. “Be Our Guest” (from Beauty and the Beast)
19. “Circle of Life” (from The Lion King)
20. “Under the Sea” (from The Little Mermaid)
21. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” (from Toy Story)
22. National Treasure Suite
23. Main Show: Great Moments With Mr. Lincoln

Click Here to purchase the digital album.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Email Newsletter Signup

Get the latest news direct to your inbox.
Simply submit your email address below.