‘Kingdom Hearts’ game collections coming soon to Nintendo Switch via cloud

Leading up to the 20th anniversary of Kingdom Hearts in 2022, Square Enix and Disney have announced that 10 video game titles from the franchise will make their long-awaited debut on Nintendo Switch via cloud.

kingdom hearts

The streaming versions of the three Kingdom Hearts collections will be available for purchase individually or as an all-in-one “Kingdom Hearts Integrum Masterpiece for Cloud” collection.

“Kingdom Hearts” was first released in 2002 by Square Enix and led by game director Tetsuya Nomura, launching the long-running collaboration between Square Enix and Disney. Since then, over 35 million copies of the game have shipped worldwide.

Nintendo Switch players will soon be able to play through the back catalog of the “Dark Seeker Saga,” which spans from the original “Kingdom Hearts” to “Kingdom Hearts III + Re Mind (DLC).”

The three standalone cloud releases include the following games:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 1.5 ReMIX Cloud Version

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Coded (HD Remastered Cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue Cloud Version

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep – A Fragmentary Passage
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Kingdom Hearts III + Re Mind (DLC) Cloud Version

  • Kingdom Hearts III
  • Re Mind DLC

In addition, Square Enix has also announced that a 20th anniversary event will be held next year, with more details to come. There will also be new anniversary merchandise released in 2022.

KINGDOM HEARTS 20th Anniversary Trailer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *