fbpx

Atlanta Braves returning for Spring Training at Walt Disney World in February

by

SONY DSC

Some of the most popular names in baseball are coming to Walt Disney World for Atlanta Braves Spring Training at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. The Braves training season lasts from Feb. 22 through Mar. 28, 2013.

The Braves, who earned a National League Wild Card berth in 2012, will report to the complex for two weeks of training in early Feb., before opening at Champion Stadium on Feb. 22 against the Detroit Tigers. The late February date marks the earliest start for Braves at Disney since the team arrived in 1997.

This year’s schedule will also include select promotional themed games, along with the traditional Disney family-oriented fun, including in-game entertainment, Disney character appearances and on-field fan experiences. Kids will again have the opportunity to run the bases after every game.

Individual tickets for the Braves’ home Spring Training season are now on sale through Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000, online at ticketmaster.com and at the sports complex box office. More information is available by calling (407) 939-4263 or online at espnwwos.com/atlantabraves.

The popular mini-packs are now on sale, featuring four separate three-game options for 2013, giving fans their first opportunity to purchase tickets to specific games on the Braves’ 2013 spring training schedule.

2013 Atlanta Braves Spring Training Home Schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, Feb. 22 – Detroit Tigers- 1:05 PM
  • Saturday, Feb. 23 – New York Yankees- 1:05 PM
  • Monday, Feb. 25 – Florida Marlins- 1:05 PM
  • Tuesday, Feb. 26 – Washington Nationals- 1:05 PM
  • Friday, March 1 – Washington Nationals- 6:05 PM
  • Sunday, March 3 – Detroit Tigers- 1:05 PM
  • Thursday, March 7 – Detroit Tigers- 6:05 PM
  • Friday, March 8 – Toronto Blue Jays- 1:05 PM
  • Sunday, March 10 – Miami Marlins- 1:05 PM
  • Tuesday, March 12 – St. Louis Cardinals- 1:05 PM
  • Friday, March 15 – New York Mets- 1:05 PM
  • Saturday, March 16 – New York Yankees- 5:05 PM
  • Monday, March 18 – Philadelphia Phillies- 1:05 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20 – Pittsburgh Pirates- 1:05 PM
  • Thursday, March 21 – Washington Nationals- 6:05 PM
  • Saturday, March 23 – Houston Astros- 1:05 PM
  • Monday, March 25 – New York Mets- 1:05 PM
  • Thursday, March 28 – Houston Astros- 1:05 PM

All times are subject to change.
All games will be played at Champion Stadium at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex.

Ad1

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Email Newsletter Signup

Get the latest news direct to your inbox.
Simply submit your email address below.